Entrepreneurs Organization Global Leadership Conference

I just returned from New Orleans from the Entrepreneurs Organization (EO) Global Leadership Conference (GLC) This year’s theme is: Building the Better Entrepreneur.

I was there for officers training as I am coming on as Vice Chair for Learning for the EO LA Chapter in July under the tutelage of Amir Tehrani.

It was fantastic getting to meet, collaborate with CEOs on the EO LA board, CEOs from around the country and around the globe. I met entrepreneurs from India, Malaysia, Canada.

There was an amazing dinner the first night with food stations ranging from Creole to Texas BBQ. The last night farewell dinner was at House of Blues. Live concert, cornbread, rice and beans always does the trick!

Another highlight for me was meeting Joe Navarro one of my all time favorite authors/researchers on non verbal communication. I totally freaked out when I saw him walking around the lobby at the Ritz

I just joined EO last year and have learned so much from my peers (leading entrepreneurs). I look forward to contributing more in the next years to come! Thanks EO!

The Entrepreneurs’ Organization (EO) – for entrepreneurs only – is a dynamic, global network of more than 7,300 business owners in 42 countries. Founded in 1987 by a group of young entrepreneurs, EO is the catalyst that enables entrepreneurs to learn and grow from each other, leading to greater business success and an enriched personal life.

Goal? – To build the world’s most influential community of entrepreneurs.

    Leave a Reply

